I'm missing something here too
I think this is a very clever or dumb spam. I can't tell which. Either way just don't click on the link. I'll bet you they have posted this same confusing thing on more than here. Anyone wanna google?
ok I did it LOL. Google listed 800+ of this - everywhere. Report them - and complain to the FTC about mightybody. They should be shut down for this illegal posting scheme. It causes troubles and is equivalent to shouting FIRE!!! sale! in a crowded room in order to get attention. Bad.Don't let this kind of thing continue! From now on whenever someone puts this junk on our site I'm doing a whois on them and find out where to get the cops. No more sitting on the side!
GlenW38985.294537037I sent an email to the FTC's canspam reporting. I suggest all do the same. If we do this every time from now on - maybe we can remove them.
I want to think about how I can translate this to anti-med wierdos. Any ideas of what law I can report them on?
Gee, Isn't he a bit on the defensive and over reacting a bit? Maybe he shouldn't have his name associated with such a site that uses such crappy advertising tactics. And gosh, he is passing it on to his lawyer (already) for publically harassing him and slander?
Well, at least he gave out the owners name.
Glen, You may want to remove Mr. Cesar's name, contact number, company name from your posts until we verify if there really is a Zack Bashore- owner of the site. If he is indeed not associated with this site aside from providing website development then just by posting this you could get in trouble. You can't post what isn't true so the sooner you get if off of here the better.
UPDATE:
Here is an email from this fellow listed as the tech on the website. Please everyone read it. Don't go directly to this guy or apparently he'll sue me.
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to contact me. While the domain was
registered through my company, neither me, nor Omerae Interactive, (A
software development company, which provides website development
assistance for various private contractors, as well as software
solutions for U.S. governmental simulations development) own the site.
The contact you are looking for is Zach Bashore, whom is the sole owner
of the site, or which my company mearly provides technical assistance to
in regards to a customized mambo installation. Zach's name and number
is listed on the website in question. I cannot be held morally or
legaly accountable for his actions, as I have nothing to do with the
site, its advertising methods, or its content, and I will hold you
legally responsiable for slander, or any idemification of me , or of
Omerae Interactive, associating me as the owner or operator or the site
in question, as well as public harassment. Please respond with your
telephone number from which you can be reached, as I will have my lawyer
contact you ASAP regarding this matter.
Thank you for your time,
Richard P. Cesar
Omerae Interactive and Simulations
US#:10422748 CLASS B
Done.
I'm hoping this is the last word from this fellow. It would not be truly worth it for an american company or person to sue a canadian thankfully - there is a lot of red tape and even those who win usually don't win a lot. We aren't up to the US standard of litigation fever yet LOL.
I sent a reply apologizing for any potential insult I may have caused him and his company. Hope that's enough.
If by some odd chance he does decide to sic a lawyer on me he'll find I'm pretty much a single broke guy with no real malice of forethought (not much forethought usually) and that an apology in canadian courts is typically enough to quell something such as this.
What I want is the owner - the cause of this kind of junk to cease or be vanquished. Not some tech.
OMG why is www.mightybody.com buying us?3